I spend my time as a Walmart Assistant Manager

I have been an assistant manager for Walmart for the past 2 1/2 years, I have overseen several areas of the store including toys. Before I came to Walmart I spent 3.5 years selling on eBay to support my family (not exclusively Lego). Since working at Walmart I use Amazon FBA as my method of selling. Due to financial constraints my Lego experience is only of the quick flip variety (problematic to some of you, I know).

I would be more than happy to try to answer any questions or clear up any confusion you may have regarding Walmart and how it affects our lives as investors and collectors. I can only answer based on my experience and I certainly am not speaking for the company. I have gained a great deal of knowledge from this site and would be happy to give back.

I have disclosed my name and the store I work for to Jeff & Ed but I will not be posting that info here. I also have a wife and two kids so I likely will only be able to answer questions nightly.

• Like 8

Are clearance toys like Lego only at certain points every year..and at the same time every year?  For example.  After Christmas in late January. Late summer before fall Christmas toys arrive etc,.. 

Why do some stores mark things off like the minimum falcon for 35$ when it could obviously be sold for much more.  

In in other words. What is the Lego clearance strategy here? 

3 hours ago, meowingthings said:

I have been an assistant manager for Walmart for the past 2 1/2 years, I have overseen several areas of the store including toys. Before I came to Walmart I spent 3.5 years selling on eBay to support my family (not exclusively Lego). Since working at Walmart I use Amazon FBA as my method of selling. Due to financial constraints my Lego experience is only of the quick flip variety (problematic to some of you, I know).