See anything of value here?

Baragon

10 minutes ago, Baragon said:

No instructions and sadly no specifics about what is there beyond telling me it is mostly Lego with a few mega bloks. Seller estimates the weight of the larger bin at 50lbs. 

If it's pretty CLEAN with lots of minifigures I'd say it's worth a shot at $200.. Be aware though on the work needed to go through 50+lbs. Passion can fade quickly during the daunting task. 

17 minutes ago, MarleyMoose said:

If it's pretty CLEAN with lots of minifigures I'd say it's worth a shot at $200.. Be aware though on the work needed to go through 50+lbs. Passion can fade quickly during the daunting task. 

This is a very good point. I am pretty new at this and sorting a lot like this does sound like a ton of work. It is pretty tempting but maybe I should wait for a lot that is more easily identifiable.

I see a Nexo Knights shield in the top picture :) . More importantly, I see 2x 64225 in the second picture (Lime Green 4x3 Wedge No Studs) which indicates there is a Scooby Doo Mystery Mansion in there (these two wedges make up the flesh eating flower in the greenhouse, you can see them assembled with the red "tongue" inside). You might want to look for the minifigs though, especially Daphne.

ADD: You can see Fred and the motorcycle w sidecar at the bottom right side of the second picture.

Edited by Phil B
  • Like 2

If you haven't got experience sifting through bulk / know what parts are rare and worthwhile / experienced first hand the time it takes to clean and sort bulk; it's probably best to avoid bulk lego.

Most time people expect 100% complete sets, however its very rare to fins that and in most cases most sets will be incomplete, the cost of replacement parts / minifigs / instructions etc to complete the sets will erode the profit margin to almost break even / loss so most people givr up and the bulk just sits in boxes doing nothing.