maybe i don't have the stomach for this

calmdahn

went crazy at Target after xmas clearance and bought like $2k worth of inventory. now having buyer's remorse and afraid to hold on to everything long term. can anybody reassure me and/or buy everything from me lol? (not everything is pictured, some stuff i want to keep for personal use)

ebay lot.jpg

Just now, exciter1 said:

Does it reassure you that some spent more than that today?

i mean, yes and no. i'm brand new at this and i didn't pay cash (big mistake, i know) and i don't have an FBA account or much eBay feedback. tried listing on facebook marketplace but few biters and scared to HODL lol

• Like 1

Here’s the hard truth: Most of the sets you bought aren’t going to make you any money, short or long term. Sure you might find a couple buyers locally, or make some sales on eBay, but is it really worth it to have $2k of debt for however long just to possibly make $100 profit? Is it worth your time and the stress of the debt and the hassle of packaging and shipping and storing these things?
I’m saying this from experience. When I first started “investing” in Lego I bought similar type sets. Years later I still have some of them because they’re just not worth my time to even attempt to sell. I’ve since learned a lot more about what sets to buy and when and for what price. And more importantly I’ve learned what sets to leave on the shelf. Sure 70% off a Lego set seems like a great deal and usually it is, but not always.

• Like 1

Here’s the hard truth: Most of the sets you bought aren’t going to make you any money, short or long term. Sure you might find a couple buyers locally, or make some sales on eBay, but is it really worth it to have $2k of debt for however long just to possibly make $100 profit? Is it worth your time and the stress of the debt and the hassle of packaging and shipping and storing these things?