It's very quiet in 2018 north of the 49th parallel...

Stragus

I haven't posted in a while, and the forum's activity is pretty low, but I realize there hasn't been a sale worth reporting in months.

I'm actually surprised, I have been selling parts for 4 years, and I don't remember seeing such a drought of sales to resplenish the inventory. In fact, I have bought almost nothing to part out in the past 7 months!

Did TLG solve the non-linear system of equations to achieve the perfect production-sale equilibrium? Is the great 2x4 brick in the sky frowning upon our erethic ways? Is it an early sign of humanity entering a new post-plastic age?

• Sad 1

couldn't agree more.. the Canada section used to be booming with talk. Now i see maybe a post every week or so.. ? I have been buying but have adjusted what % off im willing to buy at. im starting to look more closely at the 20-30% range and have started buying in that range. where as before I wouldn't touch it until i see 30%+ off.

I know i'm guilty of not posting much anymore, but that's morso because of my declining enthusiasm/interest in LEGO. Lackluster sets, increasing prices, remakes, etc etc, have all left me just kinda feeling "meh" about Lego.

Maybe the Clone Wars announcement will have us seeing some sets i enjoy, but who knows. I have not been excited about a set since the UCS falcon last year.

Same here, no deals and except brickheadz that i do with the kids,  i dont build lego for myself anymore... been there done that... , moved to something else, i still love lego , like the lego porsche... but i lost the flame for putting alot of money into this

Edited by TargetZero

Guest ph4tb0i

Just ended up taking too much time. Don't even have enough time to build all the modulars / amusement park sets that I've added to my collection!