Galaxy Squad - general discussion

terrymc4677

Is anyone buying this theme? It doesn't seem to get a lot of attention on this site. I have had some bad experiences with the latest Space Police theme from an investing perspective (my son loves them, though), so I am staying away from the new Galaxy Squad. Is it unpopular since it seems to be geared more towards kids, and the kids are too busy with Ninjago, TMNT, and Chima? I was just curious what the general consensus was on this theme. Thanks.

Space sets have historically not performed well on the secondary market compared to their contemporaries. I see nothing so far about Galaxy Squad that makes me think this theme will reverse the trend. If you feel like taking the plunge then at least wait for a deep discount. If you could get these sets at 50% off they'd look a lot more attractive as an investment, but that probably won't happen for a while if ever.

Space sets have historically not performed well on the secondary market compared to their contemporaries. I see nothing so far about Galaxy Squad that makes me think this theme will reverse the trend. If you feel like taking the plunge then at least wait for a deep discount. If you could get these sets at 50% off they'd look a lot more attractive as an investment, but that probably won't happen for a while if ever.

Agreed. This theme reminds me of the failed Space Police theme. Not buying till deep discounts come.

Guest idunno101

Lego always tries to do a space theme every few years and they pretty much don't do well. I wouldn't recommend buying that theme because of that plus the sets don't look that good in my opinion.