Best way to sell a massive collection of Legos?

Zoatas

Good morning, I am new to this site and I am looking for some advice. I have a very large collection of Legos that I am slowly moving out of storage and would like to sell them in bulk. Growing up I had a double deck lego city 16" x 16" up top and 20" x 16" below, entire city was built on roadplates and baseplates - bottom city had multiple trains. Rough Guess is around 500-700 pounds AT LEAST, right now I have (15) Blue Lego Bins full with legos, and then (12) 30 Gallon tubs filled with legos. . Most of the sets are from 1985-2000 and 95% have at least one copy of the instruction manual. I had sets from every genre, and when I was able I would buy the entire catalog each year. I was an avid builder so it was not uncommon for me to get multiple sets and I have dozens of the purple 400 piece bins and dozens of the blue 1200 pieces bins mixed in. Brickbay didn't exist till the last few years of my building career so I usually bought full sets. But once I found brickbay I bought a ton of hard to find and niche pieces to really start modeling. I did a lot of modeling, Military Vehicals, houses, skyscrapers, Naval Ships ect. , I believe I still have a 1:32 scale Aegies Destroyer Built somewhere in boxes. I am not sure how I should sell this collection. I do not have any current pictures, but I do have some pictures of the original city from when I was a little kid. Any help would greatly be appreciated.

Wow you are the only person I have ever heard someone call bricklink brickbay......I'm not sure if eBay sued them but they sure did threaten a lawsuit.....hence the name change. Anyways to your question I think it would be a very tough one deal sale unless you were willing to let them go at a steal of a price, like a couple of bucks a pound.