Toys R US Buy One Get one 50% OFF City & Friends Etc 3/9-3/15

emazers

Two Dolphin Cruisers come to $112 with tax. Could be good with one of the 20% off coupons. I used mine on some robie houses already. If anyone can get a coupon to stack let us know. I may buy one off ebay if it works. 

The $10 off that came with the flyer will not stack. Bastards....

Since TRU marks so much of their stuff above MSRP, I worked through most of the sets included in the BOGO this morning and listed out all of the ones that are actually at (or below) MSRPover in the daily deals:

http://community.brickpicker.com/topic/8865-daily-lego-deals-3914/?p=242204

The Friends Heartlake Horse Show (41057) is actually $2 under MSRP before BOGO, but I have no experience working the friends sets, so I'm not sure if it's a good investment piece.

Toy's R Us are always so marked up compared to every where else that a BOGO 50% off usually just means get 10% off which can usally be beat with a little patience on ebay, target or Walmart.  HAven't seen any good sales at out local Toy's R Us since December and then it was only two specials that got my dollar.  TMNT Robot Ramapge and Star Wars Y-Wing fighter. 

Nothing since then , nothing even went to clearance this year. 

Since TRU marks so much of their stuff above MSRP, I worked through most of the sets included in the BOGO this morning and listed out all of the ones that are actually at (or below) MSRPover in the daily deals:

The Friends Heartlake Horse Show (41057) is actually $2 under MSRP before BOGO, but I have no experience working the friends sets, so I'm not sure if it's a good investment piece.

How many horse shows can the girls of Friends possible need?  I'm feeling a declining profit margin on horse-specific sets every time a new one is released....

• Like 1