Deal or No Deal - open discussion

I saw Superman Battle of Smallville at Wal Mart for 35.  I think it retails for 50.  Is that a good deal?  Is that a good set to buy?  I'm new to this.  I also saw spideys cycle chase at meijer online for 14.99.  Anyone thoughts?  Any feedback is much appreciated.

I saw Superman Battle of Smallville at Wal Mart for 35.  I think it retails for 50.  Is that a good deal?  Is that a good set to buy?  I'm new to this.  I also saw spideys cycle chase at meijer online for 14.99.  Anyone thoughts?  Any feedback is much appreciated.

IMO....Smallville is a bad investment, especially at $35. And Be careful with Spidey, lot's of people bought up a ton of these at much cheaper than $14. You can do better on both, or look elsewhere.

I found a 79110 @ 29.99 plus tax, should I grab it ???

Box in good condition not excellent but seals intact...

Sent from my iPhone using Brickpicker

I think this one is right on the fence. I personally would do it since I think you could flip now or at Christmas and still get a decent return. Or hold and hope people are wrong about the Lone Ranger line, it being western themed and such a short run it could be a decent return next year. Hell, at less than 5 cents a brick you could piece it out even and be fine.

Ok, I'm worried someone will flip out if i ask this in another thread.  I saw some Rancor pits at wal mart for 40.  that's like 33 percent off I believe.  I also saw some of the star wars 75001 and 75000 little boxes for 7.  Are either of those worthwhile?  

Ok, I'm worried someone will flip out if i ask this in another thread. I saw some Rancor pits at wal mart for 40. that's like 33 percent off I believe. I also saw some of the star wars 75001 and 75000 little boxes for 7. Are either of those worthwhile?

The rancor price is ok, not great. Do have any Jabba Palace to go with it?

No, unfortunately. I think those were ending right as I started buying legos. I would have opened it anyways lol.