Returning Unopened Lego Sets

cubfan78

Question

I have 5 or 6 SW FA and RO sets that are unopened that I want to return. I bought a few from Amazon, 1 from Barnes and Noble, and 1 from somewhere else I can't remember. I know that I can't return them to Amazon anymore but I thought about trying to return them to Target and just get store credit. Not sure if this acceptable, it almost seems like borderline fraud, something I am against. I am not even sure Target  will take them. Any thoughts or other suggestions? I just don't have room for all these sets and have no interest in the investment side of the house, I am just a builder. 

Thank you in advance.

4 answers to this question

6 minutes ago, cubfan78 said:

I have 5 or 6 SW FA and RO sets that are unopened that I want to return. I bought a few from Amazon, 1 from Barnes and Noble, and 1 from somewhere else I can't remember. I know that I can't return them to Amazon anymore but I thought about trying to return them to Target and just get store credit. Not sure if this acceptable, it almost seems like borderline fraud, something I am against. I am not even sure Target  will take them. Any thoughts or other suggestions? I just don't have room for all these sets and have no interest in the investment side of the house, I am just a builder. 

Thank you in advance.

The right thing to do is keep them because you bought them from a different retailer.  You can always work out a trade on here.  Chances are, someone might want to get their hands on a few of these sets and you can pick up some new/different sets without fronting much cash.

• Like 4