trending away from star wars??

stephen_rockefeller

I have gotten the feeling in the last few weeks that investors are focusing less on star wars are more on other themes, Monster fighters, ninjago ect. I am very new to all of this so am I just imagining things or are investors "seasonal"?

I've noticed the same thing, and I have to admit as much as I love the Star Wars theme I have been kind of side tracked myself with the Monster Fighters, especially with the new release of the Haunted House. Also I'm pumped for the Winter Village Cottage coming out next month, gotta love those winter sets!! Still a huge Star Wars fan though no matter what.

Truth is, I think there are simply more sets than ever that have enormous investment potential. LEGO has introduced the modular buildings (which have so far proven to be extremely profitable), they've released some great exclusive sets geared towards adults, like the Maersk cargo ship, tower bridge, shuttle expedition, etc. and have begun a number of new successful series, like POTC, LOTR, and DC and Marvel superheroes. LEGO now has a lot more to offer in addition to Star Wars.

We're not exactly being 'seasonal', it's just that STAR WARS has been around for a while (about 14 years and it'll be around for a great deal more) whereas NINJAGO and MONSTER FIGHTERS will be around for only a limited run.

NINJAGO is a really big thing right now.

One. There are very few times where you can buy a set at retail, only to list it on eBay and sell it for as much as 3x retail! (Quick investment, even quicker return!)

Two. It's aleady been said before, but the NINJAGO-Spinners are really good investments. They cost about $10 (very minimal) and are already appreciating in value very well.

As Ed Mack said "Spinners are Winners!" (Really catchy!)

Three. The series WILL be discontinued by early next year. (LEGO did officially confirm this.) This will make our investments worth even more!

Four. Umm...people love ninjas?...